Contact Us

The UF Health AI Steering Committee amplifies community-building efforts across colleges and serves as a “think tank” for advancing the UF Health AI initiative. Contact us below with ideas for developing a diverse and inclusive academic hub that fosters trustworthy AI in the health sciences.

Steering Committee


Patrick J Tighe

Patrick J Tighe M.D., M.S.

Executive Director, Quality And Patient Safety Initiative (QPSi)
Phone: (352) 273-7844


Candice J Adams-Mitchell

Candice J Adams-Mitchell

Program Director For Undergraduate Studies And Clinical Assistant Professor
Jiang Bian

Jiang Bian Ph.D.

Professor And Division Director Of Biomedical Informatics; Chief Data Scientist & Chief Research Information Officer, UF Health
Azra Bihorac

Azra Bihorac M.D., MS FCCM, FASN

Senior Associate Dean For Research Affairs At The University Of Florida College Of Medicine; Professor Of Medicine, Surgery And Anesthesiology; Director, Intelligent Clinical Care Center
Jane M Carrington

Jane M Carrington PhD, RN, FAAN, FAMIA

Associate Professor, Dorothy M. Smith Endowed Chair And Director Of Florida Blue Center For Healthcare Quality
Barbara J Evans

Barbara J Evans

Professor Of Law And Stephen C. O’Connell Chair
Madeline M Joseph

Madeline M Joseph MD

Professor; Associate Dean For Faculty Advancement And Engagement; Chief, Division Of Pediatric Bariatrics
Stephen Kimmel

Stephen Kimmel

Dean’s Professor And Chair
Chenglong Li

Chenglong Li Ph.D.

Professor And The Nicholas Bodor Professor In Drug Discovery
Gloria P Lipori

Gloria P Lipori MT, MBA

Alexander S Parker

Alexander S Parker PhD

Professor; Senior Associate Dean For Research
Mattia Prosperi

Mattia Prosperi PhD, FAMIA

Professor And Associate Dean For AI And Innovation
Elizabeth A Shenkman

Elizabeth A Shenkman Ph.D.

Department Chair And Professor
Almut G Winterstein

Almut G Winterstein RPh, PhD, FISPE

Distinguished Professor, Director For CoDES, Director For Consortium For Medical Marijuana Clinical Outcomes Research
Adam J Woods

Adam J Woods Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research, College of Public Health and Health Professions

Contact Us